Vivaldi’s Four Seasons by Candlelight

Oct 11, 2019 at 19:30 — 21:30 (BST)

On Friday 11th October at 7.30pm the walls of Southwark Cathedral will resound to the music of Vivaldi, Mozart,  Albinoni and Bach, played by violin phenomenon Zoë Beyers and piano virtuoso Warren Mailley-Smith under the warm flicker of candlelight.

Described as “Dazzling” by the UK press, the South-African born Zoë Beyers has established a reputation as one of the finest violinists based in the UK, and performs as soloist, chamber musician, director and orchestral leader across the world. 2018’s BBC Proms saw Zoë lead the BBC Symphony Orchestra under Sakari Oramo and Karina Canellakis, the BBC Philharmonic under Juanjo Mena and give two performances of Stravinsky’s L’Histoire du Soldat with the Hebrides Ensemble.

This evening's concert promises to take the listener on a spell-binding journey of moods and emotions. Audiences will be treated to a virtuosic display of bravura and brilliance from this young violinist and the brilliant players of The Piccadilly Sinfonietta. They are also joined by audience favourite, the concert pianist, Warren Mailley-Smith described as “Tall and Talented, Warren Mailley-Smith is the embodiment of the modern romantic concert pianist” by Musical Opinion Magazine and 'Stunning' by Classic FM. He will be performing Mozart’s sparkling master piece Piano Concerto K488 in A major.  

Situated directly opposite Borough Market and the Shard, Southwark Cathedral offer visitors to London a unique concert experience, with its superb acoustic, beautiful interior and the convenience of all the bars and restaurants of Borough High Street. Located on the banks of the Thames in one of the most exciting parts of this beautiful city, this iconic venue is easy to reach with everything you need on your doorstep for a perfect night out.

So why not treat yourself to an Autumnal musical treat? Join us for a memorable evening of uplifting music at Southwark Cathedral performed by these dazzling musicians.


Albinoni – Adagio

Bach – Concerto for 2 violins in D minor 

Mozart – Piano Concerto in A major K488 

Vivaldi – The Four Seasons


reserved £32 and unreserved £28, £22 and £15

tel: 0333 666 3366


Read More

Ticket sales for this event are temporarily unavailable. To purchase tickets, please contact the organiser or check back here again later.